Tribunal Confirms Live Organ Harvesting in China; Gains Media Attention

The reports keep rolling in. The China Tribunal has issued it’s final judgement after considering all available evidence regarding forced organ harvesting of prisoners of conscience in China, concluding that China indeed kills inmates and prisoners of conscience for their organs. These organs–including vital ones like lungs, hearts, and livers–are taken on demand, often when the victim is still living, in order to supply transplant patients with the ability to pay.

The China Tribunal, chaired by Sir Geoffrey Nice QC, who formerly served as lead prosecutor of Slobodan Milosevic at the International Tribunal for the Former Yugoslavia, is an independent, international people’s tribunal with members from the US, UK, Malaysia and Iran bringing expertise in international human rights law, transplant surgery, international relations, Chinese history and business. Over the past 12 months this non-partisan body has been working to determine what criminal offenses, if any, have been committed by relevant state or state-approved bodies, organizations or individuals in China who may have been involved in forced organ harvesting. The Tribunal has reviewed all available evidence and held hearings in December 2018 and April 2019 where over 50 fact witnesses, experts, investigators and analysts testified.

It has concluded “beyond reasonable doubt” that Falun Gong practitioners are the primary victims of forced organ harvesting, and that the Uighur population now in concentration camps are likely the next victims. It has recommended that the international community act to determine if these crimes are part of genocide, and to bring the perpetrators to justice. Read the short-form conclusion published by the Tribunal here.

The Tribunal was initiated by, but remains independent of, the International Coalition to End Transplant Abuse in China, an international charitable NGO headquartered in Australia comprised of lawyers, academics, ethicists, researchers and human rights advocates dedicated to ending forced organ harvesting. ETAC initiated the Tribunal because an independent assessment of all available evidence was needed to determine what, if any, international crimes are being committed by forced organ harvesting.

 

Media Coverage

Sky Newshttps://news.sky.com/story/a-throwaway-comment-saved-me-from-having-my-organs-harvested-11743126

Sky News: https://news.sky.com/story/organs-of-prisoners-illegally-harvested-in-china-tribunal-claims-11743480

Telegraph.co.uk: https://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/2019/06/16/children-risk-having-organs-harvested-flee-uk-escape-criminal/

The Guardian: https://www.theguardian.com/world/2019/jun/17/china-is-harvesting-organs-from-detainees-uk-tribunal-concludes

Reuters: https://www.reuters.com/article/us-britain-china-rights/china-is-harvesting-organs-from-falun-gong-members-finds-expert-panel-idUSKCN1TI236

Yahoo News UK: https://news.yahoo.com/china-harvesting-organs-falun-gong-161243021.html

Mail Online: https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-7150447/China-continues-harvest-organs-detainees-including-Falun-Gong-followers-tribunal-claims.html

NTDhttps://www.ntd.com/ntd-evening-news-full-broadcast-june-13_343749.html

Epoch Times: https://www.theepochtimes.com/forced-organ-harvesting-in-china-has-taken-place-on-significant-scale-independent-tribunal-finds_2965978.html

MSN UKhttps://www.msn.com/en-gb/news/world/china-is-harvesting-organs-from-detainees-tribunal-concludes/ar-AAD0nbq

News.com.auhttps://www.news.com.au/world/forced-organ-harvesting-of-prisoners-in-chinese-detention-camps-continues-says-tribunal/news-story/7cd23093648000f2fb6807eeaadb1b95

Newsweekhttps://www.newsweek.com/china-organ-harvesting-prisoners-tribunal-transplant-1444383

Sahara Reportershttp://saharareporters.com/2019/06/17/london-tribunal-concludes-china-still-harvesting-organs-detainees

Yorkshire Online: https://www.yorkshirecoastradio.com/news/world/2895426/organs-of-prisoners-illegally-harvested-in-china-tribunal-claims/

NBC –  https://www.nbcnews.com/news/world/china-forcefully-harvests-organs-detainees-tribunal-concludes-n1018646

Independenthttps://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/asia/china-organ-harvesting-prisoners-falun-gong-deaths-tribunal-a8962661.html

Vice: https://www.vice.com/en_asia/article/qv7nqw/experts-accuse-china-murdering-people-falun-gong-spiritual-group-harvesting-organs

Forbes: https://www.forbes.com/sites/zakdoffman/2019/06/18/china-killing-prisoners-to-harvest-organs-for-transplant-tribunal-finds/

Forbeshttps://www.forbes.com/sites/ewelinaochab/2019/06/17/the-china-tribunal-pronounced-its-verdict-on-organ-harvesting-in-china/#52f9e0d72eeb

Telegraph: https://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/2019/06/17/british-government-ignored-chinese-organ-harvesting-tribunal/

The Times: https://www.thetimes.co.uk/article/qc-s-report-calls-on-nhs-to-fight-black-market-in-organ-harvesting-qtv9xg339

Expresshttps://www.express.co.uk/news/uk/1141893/china-organ-harvesting-tribunal-uk

Express: https://www.express.co.uk/news/world/1141717/china-news-concentration-camp-organ-harvesting-falun-gong-uighur-muslim-minority-prisoners

New Scientisthttps://www.newscientist.com/article/2206874-prisoners-in-china-are-still-being-used-as-organ-donors-says-inquiry/

Sydney Morning Heraldhttps://www.smh.com.au/world/asia/china-is-still-forcibly-harvesting-organs-finds-expert-panel-20190618-p51yrk.html

Daily Telegraph Australia: https://www.dailytelegraph.com.au/map-exposes-the-extent-of-chinas-human-farms-as-tribunal-slams-1b-forced-organ-harvesting-trade/news-story/ef34edd7ce9ba9ebe02ad24192494aa8

Aki Press: https://akipress.com/news:620795:China_is_harvesting_organs_from_detainees,_tribunal_concludes/

CBN News: https://www1.cbn.com/cbnnews/world/2019/june/china-govt-harvesting-human-organs-from-falun-gong-other-prisoners-also-victims

Global News Canadahttps://globalnews.ca/news/5399303/china-harvesting-organs-falun-gong/

Mogaz News: https://en.mogaznews.com/collection/1232400/China-slaughter-exposed-in-tribunal-claims-as-substantial-number-killed-for-.html

NY Times Posthttps://nytimespost.com/china-slaughter-exposed-in-tribunal-claims-as-substantial-number-killed-for-human-organs/

News Trust: http://news.trust.org/item/20190617155514-p07b0

Straits Times: https://www.straitstimes.com/world/europe/china-is-harvesting-organs-from-falun-gong-members-finds-tribunal

Japan Times: https://www.japantimes.co.jp/news/2019/06/18/asia-pacific/china-harvesting-organs-falun-gong-members-expert-panel-finds/

South China Morning Post: https://www.scmp.com/news/china/society/article/3014937/china-harvesting-organs-falun-gong-members-expert-panel-finds

Arab News: http://www.arabnews.com/node/1512526/world

News Breakouts: https://newsbreakouts.com/china-slaughter-exposed-in-tribunal-claims-as-substantial-number-killed-for-human-organs/

The World Newshttps://theworldnews.net/my-news/china-is-harvesting-organs-from-falun-gong-members-expert-panel-finds

Dev Discoursehttps://www.devdiscourse.com/article/international/563966-refile-china-is-harvesting-organs-from-falun-gong-members-finds-expert-panel

Viral News Directhttps://viralnewsdirect.com/china-harvesting-organs-from-prisoners-of-conscience-on-a-substantial-scale-lawyer-says-world-news/

Cosmo News: https://www.cosmonews.info/china-harvesting-organs-from-falun-gong-detainees-tribunal-claims/

Malay Mail: https://www.malaymail.com/news/world/2019/06/18/china-is-harvesting-organs-from-falun-gong-members-expert-panel-finds/1763164

Science Slashdothttps://science.slashdot.org/story/19/06/17/2351253/china-is-harvesting-organs-from-detainees-tribunal-concludes

International Business Time – https://www.ibtimes.com/imprisoned-falun-gong-members-are-being-killed-organs-china-tribunal-finds-2801495

ABC Newshttps://www.abc.net.au/news/2019-06-18/china-harvesting-organs-from-falun-gong-prisoners,-tribunal-says/11219144

News.com.au – https://www.news.com.au/world/asia/map-exposes-the-extent-of-chinas-human-farms-as-tribunal-slams-1b-forced-organ-harvesting-trade/news-story/ef34edd7ce9ba9ebe02ad24192494aa8

Today.ng – https://www.today.ng/news/nigeria/tribunal-china-harvesting-organs-detainees-231014

NC Registerhttp://www.ncregister.com/daily-news/tribunal-says-china-uses-coercion-in-organ-harvesting-targets-religious-min?fbclid=IwAR3tMRRKWJo7CRDh3QOQtVLzacgSWnG52ugXeX_dZi95z5Qz9x48MMp7h2I

Evolution Newshttps://evolutionnews.org/2019/06/china-strip-mines-political-prisoners-for-organs/?fbclid=IwAR2FFuTKr_h4lmZyqLuKh5TRdMPZ_9gra8CyLlolWXN0Fj1LRBL0DlT5OWA

Panam Posthttps://panampost.com/mamela-fiallo/2019/06/21/china-latin-americas-partner-harvests-organs-from-political-prisoners/?fbclid=IwAR3uEraJ258YkWmPtnu91NTUlL6plWUeMoOA2nk_X_A6OXmmQhuivE1h3vI

The Spectatorhttps://www.spectator.co.uk/2019/06/chinas-organ-grinder/?fbclid=IwAR2eXqK_EE-2ljVflsenMEVFdufTWQK4yXI7FQ6apiTzjICV8NKA8Y9E-AA

2GB 873 AM –https://www.2gb.com/podcast/a-scandal-that-few-will-mention/?fbclid=IwAR2BYlveUHsS7X0vtQcOzlyhU1owJIl2seeNyWFr_20JVVV3TgT6mBMl9QA

Daily Star – https://www.dailystar.co.uk/news/world-news/786329/china-organ-harvesting-london-tribunal-falun-gong

BMJ – https://www.bmj.com/content/365/bmj.l4287.full

Esquire Russia – https://esquire.ru/articles/106882-nezavisimyy-tribunal-soobshchil-o-sluchayah-nasilstvennogo-izyatiya-organov-u-zaklyuchennyh-v-kitae/

Malaysia Kini – https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/480250

National Review – https://www.nationalreview.com/corner/china-political-prisoners-organ-harvesting/

Straits Times – https://www.straitstimes.com/world/while-you-were-sleeping-5-stories-you-might-have-missed-june-18-1

Times of India – https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/world/china/china-harvesting-organs-from-falun-gong-members-panel/articleshow/69848878.cms

Washington Examiner –  https://www.washingtonexaminer.com/news/china-forcefully-harvests-organs-from-minority-populations-tribunal

Business Insider – https://www.businessinsider.com/china-continues-to-harvest-organs-from-inmates-investigation-says-2019-6?r=US&IR=T

Epoch Times – https://www.theepochtimes.com/forced-organ-harvesting-in-china-has-taken-place-on-a-significant-scale_2970940.html

The Spectator – https://www.spectator.co.uk/2019/06/chinas-organ-grinder/

Breitbart – https://www.breitbart.com/asia/2019/06/19/report-suggests-china-preparing-muslims-concentration-camps-organ-harvesting/

US News World Report – https://www.usnews.com/news/best-countries/articles/2019-06-19/china-is-harvesting-organs-from-prison-inmates-tribunal-says

New Atlas – https://newatlas.com/forced-organ-harvesting-china-tribunal/60219/

Israel and Jewish News – https://www.inn.co.il/News/News.aspx/405088

Science Alert – https://www.sciencealert.com/our-worst-fears-about-where-china-s-human-organs-come-from-were-just-confirmed

Bitter Winter US – https://bitterwinter.org/china-tribunal-the-verdict-is-guilty/

Business Insider US – https://markets.businessinsider.com/news/stocks/hedge-fund-boss-kyle-bass-attacks-china-over-organ-harvesting-2019-6-1028295343

Business Insider Singaporehttps://www.businessinsider.sg/hedge-fund-boss-kyle-bass-attacks-china-over-organ-harvesting-2019-6/?utm_term=Autofeed&utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Twitter#Echobox=1561104208

Business Insider India https://www.businessinsider.in/a-hedge-fund-manager-is-attacking-china-after-a-tribunal-found-it-harvests-organs-from-prisoners/articleshow/69877555.cms

Medical Tourism News – https://www.medicaltourismmag.com/article/china-tribunal-gives-final-judgement-on-chinas-heinous-transplant-crimes

This is Money – https://www.thisismoney.co.uk/wires/reuters/article-7150799/China-harvesting-organs-Falun-Gong-members-finds-expert-panel.html

Medical Daily – https://www.medicaldaily.com/forced-organ-harvesting-china-confirmed-437055

Life News – https://www.lifenews.com/2019/06/20/china-is-harvesting-organs-of-political-prisoners-sometimes-while-theyre-still-alive/

2GB Podcast – https://www.2gb.com/podcast/a-scandal-that-few-will-mention/

Jurist – https://www.jurist.org/news/2019/06/independent-tribunal-finds-that-china-harvests-organs-from-prisoners/

Waking Times – https://www.wakingtimes.com/2019/06/20/china-is-killing-political-prisoners-for-their-organs-london-tribunal-claims/

The American Spectator – https://spectator.org/tribunal-confirms-ongoing-chinese-medical-atrocities-possible-genocide/

Hawaii Public Radio – https://www.hawaiipublicradio.org/post/pacific-news-minute-china-harvesting-organs-transplant-industry-falun-gong-prisoners

International La Criox: https://international.la-croix.com/news/time-to-act-against-chinese-criminal-state/10377 

Breitbart: https://www.breitbart.com/asia/2019/06/22/expert-wests-massive-case-of-denial-allowing-china-to-expand-political-prisoner-organ-harvesting/

La Nuova: http://fofg.org/news/tribunal-confirms-live-organ-harvesting-in-china-gains-media-attention/?fbclid=IwAR1grH2d__r3mxb_K_UIVYoKoDcRZb004YC0t5ZkvKWCpRP6qThtZgDs-Ys 

Law Society Gazette: https://www.lawsociety.ie/gazette/top-stories/china-continues-to-kill-prisoners-for-organ-transplants-tribunal-concludes 

New Zealand Herald: https://www.nzherald.co.nz/index.cfm?objectid=12241481&ref=twitter

Opinao Critica: https://www.opiniaocritica.com.br/noticia/125/china-mata-cerca-de-90-mil-prisioneiros-por-ano-para-vender-seus-orgaos-diz-tribunal 

Sound of Hope: http://www.soundofhope.org/gb/2019/06/18/n2968603.html #

Deutschland Funk: https://www.deutschlandfunk.de/bericht-organentnahme-an-politischen-haeftlingen-in-china.1773.de.html?dram:article_id=451530

Epoch Times Chinese: http://www.epochtimes.com/b5/19/6/17/n11328609.htm

Hong Kong Free Press: https://www.hongkongfp.com/2019/06/23/forced-organ-harvesting-carried-years-throughout-china-report/

Sound of Hope China Edition: https://www.soundofhope.org/gb/2019/06/17/n2965849.html

The BL: https://m.thebl.com/world-news/london-tribunal-finds-clear-evidence-of-chinas-forced-organ-harvest-murders.html

Radio New Zealand: https://www.fonodio.com/stream/wp8zoxm80r7bqjnl/aol4nrylneem8zep/aol4nryv0der8zep/4 

UCA News: https://www.ucanews.com/news/action-needed-to-end-organ-harvesting-in-china/85464

New York Post: https://nypost.com/2019/06/23/the-ugly-truth-about-chinas-organ-harvesting/

Nature: https://www.nature.com/articles/d41586-019-01890-4

Sydney Criminal Lawyers:  https://www.sydneycriminallawyers.com.au/blog/forced-organ-removals-in-china-continue-unabated-tribunal-finds/ 

Harian Metro: https://www.hmetro.com.my/ekstra/2019/06/468788/ambil-organ-secara-paksa

Israel Radio Channel 7: https://omny.fm/shows/three-who-know/af04d4a6-2516-4870-b52b-aa7600b5e0bc